WelshGigs Logo

Coltrane dedication

Thu 19th Mar 20 edit

Sheets of sound blowing in the march winds

The barnstorming quintet, harbingers of the new, explore the ductility of some of the most powerfully simple tunes written by a master musician, Mr John Coltrane.
Always a profound evening, the intensity of the dynamic between these five players produces a single entity whose unity and trust in each other is palpable.
Always an exciting night at Cafe Jazz from the first blast to the final scream and all emotin emotions inbetween.
Lyndon Owen & Caractacus Downes (Saxes), Ashley John Long (Bass), Dave Jones (Piano), Ian Poole (Drums).


Not a member? Sign up or forgotten password?